Southern Jazz Club Inc

Southern Jazz Club Inc
The Highway,
Cnr Marion Rd & Anzac Highway
Plympton SA 5038

$10 Members, $15 non-members - 7:30pm
Doors 6:30pm
Bookings: Mob:
0419 030 595
Meals available from 6:30 pm

Craig Carle M: 0427 896 313

Youth Award Winners 2016

Jarvis Payne Award - $600, Tom Voss Presented to the most outstanding musician under the age of 25 who has played several times at the Club.

Tom Voss being awarded the Jarvis Payne Award by Jarvis' daughter Jacqui Payne.

President’s Award - $125, Emile Ryoch
Presented to a musician who is new to Traditional jazz and has impressed by their progress.

Emile Ryjoch being Awarded the President's Award by Craig Carle, President Southern Jazz Club

Ken Way Award - $75, Tom Byrne Presented  to a young musician who shows outstanding promise either in the Youth Jazz Workshops or in one of the featured School bands that have been featured at the Southern jazz Club throughout the year.

Tom Byrne being awarded his trophies by Meredith Oliver Way and Liz Schembri, Workshop Coordinator. MC Mel Hopgood and President Craig Carle looking on.

Honour Board Hall of Fame inductees 2016 -
Vernice Hunt, Ken Hill

Photo by Liz Cameron

Photo by Colleen Wright

Download an Order Form for Southern Stomps - A History of the Southern Jazz Club here!

Like us on Facebook.

SJC web site.

Please note: Band personnel may change due to unforeseen circumstances.

26 September

Conlon and Bailey Groove Diggers

Kerin Bailey – Piano / ldr
Bob Jeffery - Saxes
Chris Weber – Trumpet
Bob Johnson - Trombone
Declan Horan – Bass
Keith Conlon – Drums

3 October Capitol Swing

Tom Pulford – Reeds/leader
Rob Chenowith - Trumpet
Bob Jeggery – Saxs
Lizzie Gregory - Trombone
Dave McEvoy – Piano
Tim Bowen – Bass
Luke Thompsion – Vocals
John McDermott – Drums

10 October Spearmint Rhinos

Paul van der Koogh– Ldr/reeds
Mark Ferguson - Piano
Gary Boland—Trumpet
Thomas Voss - Trombone
Bonnie Aue – Bass
Lewis Todd – Drums

17 October TBA